< Back to Positions

Wash Park family in need of a full-time nanny

LOCATION:   E. Mississippi Ave. and S. Williams St., Wash Park, Denver   

ABOUT THE LITTLE:  We don’t know much about this guy since he hasn’t arrived yet. We do know he’s estimated to make his entrance into the world early December. 

HOURS NEEDED:  37-47 hours per week. The family hopes to have a more concrete schedule determined closer to the start date. The nanny will be needed Monday through Friday during the hours of 6:30 am and 4:30 pm. The nanny will not be needed all of these hours and more specifics will be finalized soon. 

PAY RATE:    $15-$16 per hour, $555-$752 per week, taxes are withheld.

START DATE:   Mid-February, exact start date is to be determined based on when this little guy makes his arrival. 

COMMITMENT LENGTH:    12-month commitment 

PETS:   Two cats and one well-behaved dog. No responsibilities related to the pets other than letting the dog outside during the day. 

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required. Mileage will be reimbursed. Outings and adventures are encouraged as long as they are child-based such as the zoo, library, etc. Because the family resides in one of the most walkable neighborhoods in Denver, walks and park visits are highly encouraged! 

REQUIREMENTS:   These new parents are looking for a nanny who they can be dependent on. Based on the nanny’s expertise, they hope the nanny can teach them a thing or two about babies! Requirements include:

  • Knowledge with breastmilk storage, handling and preparation as Mom plans to breastfeed.
  • Experienced especially with infants.
  • Ability to help put baby on a sleep schedule.
  • Reliable and punctual.
  • Tidying up after the days’ activities.
  • Supporting and encouraging age appropriate milestones and development.
  • Willingness to provide feedback and respectful suggestions to these new parents.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY):   The following items are wish list items only, not required!

  • Assisting with the baby’s laundry.
  • Spanish speaker.
  • Preparing meals for the family. Mom and Dad sure wouldn’t turn this down but it certainly is not a regular expectation.

PAID TIME OFF:   The family will offer the nanny a generous 8 weeks of paid time off which coincides with time they will not need care. They can provide the nanny with the paid time off schedule in advance. In addition, the nanny will receive paid holidays off if it falls on a designated work day and compensate for anytime they don’t need care. 

VACCINATION POLICY:   Preferably the nanny can be current on vaccinations, but the choice is optional. The family would be happy to compensate for any cost regarding vaccinations. 

SICK POLICY:   Based on Mom and Dad’s work schedule and needs, if the nanny is not super sick, they would like the nanny to come. Providing care for the child in the event he is sick is needed.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Not at this time. 

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Yes!! Having a playmate for their son would be a welcomed addon! 

COMMENTS:   Wonderful family to work for!

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.