< Back to Positions

Warm & communicative nanny needed FT in the Highlands

LOCATION:   44th Ave. and Lowell Blvd. in the Highlands, Denver       

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Baby girl welcomed in October    

HOURS NEEDED:   50 hours per week; Monday-Friday 8 am-6 pm

PAY RATE:    $17-$20 per hour

START DATE:   January 21st

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   One year

PETS:   Hypoallergenic labradoodle; no responsibilities needed other than letting him in and out throughout the day.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Applicants must have an impeccable driving record and a safe and reliable vehicle. Must be willing to take baby to “mommy-and-me” type classes and other age-appropriate outings.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Experience with infants or children under a year old.
  • Strong communication skills. Send daily texts and updates, keep a nanny journal, etc.
  • Ability to encourage development.
  • Go for regular excursions, such as walks or places that encourage development and stimulation.
  • Warm, gentle, and caring with a genuine love for children.   
  • Engaged, mature and active.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Baby related tasks such as baby’s laundry, empty diaper pail, etc.
  • Bilingual would be a bonus!  

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY):   Providing quality childcare is top priority, these wish-list items come secondary.

  • Assistance with family’s laundry
  • Occasional meal prep a few times per week.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours and additional paid time off offered.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations, including an annual flu shot is a must.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from his separate home office frequently.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right for this position.    

Nanny Job Inquiry