< Back to Positions

Upbeat nanny wanted FT

LOCATION:   S. University Blvd. & Evans Ave., Observatory Park, Denver  

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Two boys, 4 years old and 2.5 years old. The oldest will be in school Monday through Friday 8 am to 3 pm, the youngest attends school 3 days per week, 9 am to 1 pm.

HOURS NEEDED:  Minimally 40 hours per week, more hours if needed.    

  • Monday & Tuesday, 9 am to 7 pm
  • Wednesday & Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
  • Can add hours on Friday if needed.
  • Comfortable staying overnight with the children when the parents are out of town.
  • Date-night hours would be a plus!

PAY RATE:   $25-$30 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   Flexible for the right fit, ideally soon!  

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term

PETS:   8-year-old bulldog; responsibilities include occasional feeding, filling water bowl, etc.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle is required. The nanny will have access to the family’s vehicle if needed.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Helpful & proactive. Able to take initiative and lend a hand where needed.
  • Warm, caring & upbeat.  
  • Active & playful.
  • Comfortable taking the boys on outings and adventures when they are not in school.
  • While the boys are in school, responsibilities will be assisting with household management type tasks:
    • Grocery shop
    • Organizational projects.
    • Children laundry
    • Load/unload dishwasher
    • Prepare meals & snacks
  • Willing to travel with the family occasionally.
  • No screen time please!

PAID TIME OFF:   Offering paid time off in addition to guaranteed hours.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID and comfortable getting an annual flu shot.   

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad does not work from home; Mom is in and out of the home.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.  

Nanny Job Inquiry