< Back to Positions

Two little ladies need a nanny in Stapleton

LOCATION:   Martin Luther King Blvd. & Willow, Stapleton, Denver  

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Two little ladies; the oldest, is an active and social 3-year-old who loves art and adventures. The youngest who is almost 10 months is an easy going and happy baby.

HOURS NEEDED:   20-25 hours per week. The nanny will be needed Tuesdays and Fridays. The schedule changes; either 7:30 am to 5:30 pm OR 10 am to 8 pm. The schedule will be provided at least 2 weeks in advance. In addition to Tuesdays and Fridays, the family would love to utilize the nanny 5 extra hours during the week, either another weekday or on the weekend.

PAY RATE:   $18-$20 per hour

START DATE:   As soon as possible!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Ideally 6-9 months    

PETS:   The family’s 30lb Wiener dog takes a while to warm up to new people. He’s not aggressive but not overly social. The family also has a car. Pet responsibilities are limited; maybe occasionally letting the dog outside.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required. Mileage will be reimbursed.   

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • The perfect nanny is playful, active, patient, self-directed, organized and able to take initiative.
  • Activities and adventures are encouraged! The family has memberships to the museums, zoo, and they live in a super walkable neighborhood with a ton of parks!
  • In respect to parenting style/discipline method, the oldest does best with redirection. Mom and Dad encourage independent play and a routine/schedule. Baby goes to sleep on her own and might cry for a bit but does well.
  • Potty training whisperer needed!
  • No screen time please.
  • Comfortable caring for sick children. Minor illnesses mostly, but in the instance the girls are sick, the nanny will still be needed.
  • Assist with daily dishes, loading/unloading the dishwasher, etc.
  • Pick up toys and tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Prepare meals for the girls and clean up afterwards.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY):   

  • As an organized and tidy family, it’s a huge plus if the nanny can foster a similar environment.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours offered. Additional paid time off is negotiable.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations, including an annual flu shot, is a must.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   No.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   The family is willing to consider a nanny mom if the nanny can safely transport their own child and both girls. 

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.