< Back to Positions

Two families, one job in Boulder

These close neighbors decided to combine their childcare needs! Both families need part-time care; sometimes care for both children will overlap but each family has their typical schedule.  

LOCATION:   Neighbors in Boulder, near N. 71st St. & Lookout Rd., Gunbarrel area.

ABOUT THE LITTLES:  

  • Family N: 9-month-old baby boy
  • Family L: 7-month-old baby boy

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time!    

  • Family N: Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays, 7:30 am to 2 pm.
  • Family L: Thursdays & Fridays 7:30 am to 5:30 pm.
  • Occasionally care might overlap, and the nanny will be responsible for both babies at the same time.

PAY RATE:   Dependent if the nanny is caring for one baby or both babies, approximately $23-$27 per hour, paid legally, or ‘on the books’, as a W-2 employee.  

START DATE:   Immediately!      

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term!    

PETS:   Two cats, no responsibilities.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A vehicle is highly preferred.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Mature, honest, & trustworthy.
  • Genuinely enjoys their job and likes caring for children.
  • Willing to expose baby to new things, music, food, activities, etc.
  • Help with baby’s laundry.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • No screen time please!
  • Familiar or willing to learn about baby led weaning.
  • Comfortable & knowledgeable preparing breastmilk. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Experience with baby sign would be a plus!

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, open to offering paid time off.   

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID.  

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from home.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom based on the nanny’s child’s age.    

Nanny Job Inquiry