< Back to Positions

Toddler needs an engaged nanny

LOCATION:   E. Mississippi Ave. & S. Emerson St., west Wash Park, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   15-month-old little boy. Baby #2 due in February so this position will turn into caring for two children in the summer of 2022.

HOURS NEEDED:   Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm. It would be great if the start time was 7 am Mondays and Thursdays, although its not a deal breaker.   

PAY RATE:   $20-$35 per hour, before taxes. Paid legally, or ‘on the books’, as a W-2 employee. 

START DATE:   Early October    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, ideally the next several years if possible!

PETS:   None 

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle is a must. Activities once public places are safer.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • The perfect person is someone who’s engaged, energetic, and patient.
  • Enjoys playing and exploring with curious toddlers.
  • Capable of patient communication.
  • COVID- cautious, limited exposure, taking appropriate precautions, etc.
  • Assist with light meal prep, such as cutting veggies, etc. This is a Kosher and vegetarian home.
  • If time permits household tasks include:
    • Load/unload dishwasher
    • Light meal prep, cutting veggies, etc.
    • Child’s laundry
    • Sweep if needed

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Open to traveling with the family in the future.

PAID TIME OFF:   Offering paid time off and guaranteed hours.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated, or willing to be vaccinated for Tdap, the flu, and COVID.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from his separate home office. He is conscious not to be disruptive during the day.       

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry