< Back to Positions

Sisters in Parker in need of a part-time nanny

LOCATION:   Lincoln Ave. & Jordan Rd., Parker    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Sweet & happy sisters, almost 3 yrs. old and almost 1 yr. old.

HOURS NEEDED:   3 days a week, Mondays for sure, the other two days are flexible. 21 hours per week; starting at 9 am, ending at 4 pm.    

PAY RATE:    $20-$22 per hour, please inquire about taxes.   

START DATE:   As soon as possible!    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Ideally a year, 6-12 months would be ok too.

PETS:   Must like dogs! Two sweet corgis, no responsibilities, walks only if you want to!

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required. Open to local outings and adventures once public places are safe.     

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Experienced & confident in their skills.
  • Responsible, trustworthy, & professional.
  • Punctual, attentive to safety.
  • Loving & caring.
  • Able to take initiative, plan activities, keeping the girls engaged.
  • Encourage creative and educational activities: reading, numbers & ABCs, etc. No screen time please!
  • Willing to play outside, go to parks, stay active!
  • Creative- participate in arts & crafts projects.
  • Capable of fostering healthy and consistent discipline and boundaries.
  • Experience with potty training is a huge plus!!
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Light housekeeping: cleaning highchair, girls’ laundry, vacuuming in play spaces.
  • Prepare well-balances snacks and meals, clean up after.  
  • Aware, familiar, and comfortable practicing the CDC’s recommendations in respect to COVID-19 and social distancing.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours/salary, paid major holidays off, open to offering additional paid time.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations including an annual flu shot is highly preferred.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Due to the pandemic, Mom and Dad both work from home. They plan to set boundaries and not interject with the nanny’s responsibilities.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   No.     

Nanny Job Inquiry