< Back to Positions

Seeking an extension of the family

LOCATION:   E. 37th Ave. & Steele St., northeast Denver 

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Baby boy welcomed in April of this year    

HOURS NEEDED:   25 hours per week. Lots of flexibility with the start & end times. Due to Mom’s work schedule, it would be best to have a nanny 4 days/week- 6-hour days, or 3 days/week- 8-hour days. Again, lots of flexibility!  

PAY RATE:   $20-$27 per hour, please inquire about taxes.  

START DATE:   Mid-August    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally 8-12 months, possibly longer.    

PETS:   The family has an indoor/outdoor cat.   

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A vehicle is not required but if the nanny wants to go on outings, they will need to use their own vehicle.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Reliable & dependable.
  • Punctual & communicative.
  • Kind & honest.
  • Loving- comfortable being an extension of the family.
  • Comfortable, or willing to learn, about breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • Child related tasks such as washing bottles, tidying up after activities, etc.
  • Knowledgeable about development and willing to encourage developmental activities.
  • Familiar, or willing to learn, about the Baby Wise theory.
  • A deal breaker is someone on their phone all day.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Able to offer occasional date night hours.
  • Bilingual would be great but not a requirement.

PAID TIME OFF:   Willing to offer guaranteed hours, open to offering additional PTO.   

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom & Dad have converted their garage to an office space. If they do not go into the office or traveling, they will be working from that designated space.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to it!    

Nanny Job Inquiry