< Back to Positions

Searching for a playful & engaged nanny

LOCATION:   E. 23rd Ave. & N. Washington St., northeast Denver

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Smiley baby boy welcomed in March of this year.    

HOURS NEEDED:   19 hours per week; two weekdays a week, 8 am to 5:30 pm. The nanny can choose which two days a week. Grandparents will be caring for baby the other days of the week. They are flexibility and can work around the nanny’s schedule.

PAY RATE:   $20-$25 per hour, please inquire about taxes.    

START DATE:   ASAP!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Likely through May of 2022.     

PETS:   Friendly dog, minimal responsibilities.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle is preferred but not required.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Attentive, present, engaged.
  • Playful & fun.
  • Experience with infants is highly preferred.
  • Reliable & dependable.
  • Comfortable taking baby on daily walks.
  • Proactive, comfortable offering respectful suggestions to these new parents.
  • Baby related tasks, wash bottles, baby’s laundry, etc.
  • Comfortable & knowledgeable preparing breastmilk & formula. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, open to offering paid time off.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Comfortable being vaccinated for COVID and willing to get an annual flu shot.   

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from home. She does not want to micromanage or hover!    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry