< Back to Positions

Professional, experienced nanny needed for 2-year-old

LOCATION:   The family is relocating to Colorado; the exact location is to be determined. Most likely the Greenwood Village, Centennial, Littleton area.     

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   2-year-old young man 

HOURS NEEDED:   Approximately 35-40 hours per week during the hours of 7 am- 3 pm, Monday through Friday.   

PAY RATE:   $20-$23 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   November or December. 

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally 6 months    

PETS:   None.  

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is highly preferred. No driving responsibilities initially, but open to activities once everyone is comfortable with one another.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Loving, nurturing, & mature.
  • Calm & collected but able to enforce boundaries.
  • Creative, playful, capable of coming up with engaging activities.
  • Minimum of 2 years professional nanny experience.
  • Encourage a Montessori-style, independent play, redirection, etc.
  • Foster learning and educational activities.
  • Willing to go to the park, classes, public places (post-pandemic).
  • Follow suggestions given by this young man’s occupational and speech therapists.
  • Respectful of the family’s wishes of a more modest-type dresser. No visible tattoos, unique hair colors, etc.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Prepare meals and snacks and clean up afterwards.
  • Takes appropriate COVID-19 precautions seriously.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Russian speaking is a huge bonus! This young man in bilingual (Russian & English).

PAID TIME OFF:   Willing to offer PTO after a certain length of employment.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations, including an annual flu shot is highly preferred. The family is more than willing to reimburse for costs.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom & Dad both work from home. It’s likely they will continue to work from home even after the pandemic.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   No.

Nanny Job Inquiry