< Back to Positions

Proactive & confident nanny needed full-time

LOCATION:   W. 64th Ave. & N. Pecos St., Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Three kiddos, 5-year-old little girl, 3-year-old little boy, and 1-year old baby brother.

HOURS NEEDED:   Needs to be available during the hours of 7 am and 5 pm Monday through Friday. 40 hours will be provided during that window of time; the schedule will be provided with as much notice as possible.

PAY RATE:    $21-$24 per hour, please inquire about taxes

START DATE:   Starting in August, but flexible for the right fit.    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   At least a year commitment.

PETS:   None  

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. The nanny will need to help with school drop-offs and/or pick-up in the fall.

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Comfortable and experienced working with children of this age.
  • Proactive, able to take initiative, willing to plan and provide age appropriate activities for each child.
  • Nurturing & loving.
  • Great communication skills.
  • Playful, kind, creative, fun, engaged.
  • Trustworthy, responsible, punctual, and dependable.
  • Active, willing to go on daily outings (once restrictions have been lifted) to the museums, libraries, etc.
  • Assertive and able to enforce rules.
  • Confident in their abilities as a nanny.
  • The family welcome structure and encourage a sleep routine.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Household tasks such as laundry, light meal prep, etc. if time permits.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed salary, additional paid time off offered.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is strongly preferred.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:  Mom’s office is home-based, but she is out seeing clients most of the day.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Due to the responsibilities, a nanny mom is not a good fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry