< Back to Positions

Positive nanny needed for baby girl in Denver

LOCATION:   W. 3rd Ave. & Sherman St., near West Wash Park, Denver

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Baby girl welcomed in May    

HOURS NEEDED:   35-40 hours per week. Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm. If nanny  

PAY RATE:    $18-21 per hour, before taxes

START DATE:   September 3rd    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Approximately 9 months, possibly longer  

PETS:   Friendly 60-pound lab mix and a cat. No pet responsibilities needed.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is preferred, although Mom’s car is available to use if needed.     

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Genuine love for children.
  • Positive attitude.
  • Engaged, reading to baby, etc.
  • Safety and detailed oriented.
  • Child related activities and adventures welcomed.
  • Encourage a schedule & routine.
  • Baby takes a bottle without issue. Knowledgeable with formula and breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Occasional assistance with baby’s laundry.
  • Familiarity with baby led weaning, or at the least, willing to learn.  

PAID TIME OFF:   Open to offering a guaranteed salary, paid holidays, and additional PTO.     

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations including an annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from a separate basement office. Mom can work from home, but most likely wont work out of the home when nanny is there.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to it, depending on the age of the nanny’s child.

Nanny Job Inquiry