< Back to Positions

Positive & caring nanny needed in Denver

LOCATION:  8th Ave. and York, Denver

ABOUT THE KIDS:   Three wonderful children, 5 years, 3 years and a little lady welcomed in June of this year.

HOURS NEEDED:   Wednesdays 8 am to 6 ppm, Thursdays 8 am to 10 pm (4 of these hours include a date-night, the family can move the date-night hours to a different evening if it’s too long of a day) and every other Friday 9 am to 4 pm. 110 hours per month, 31 hours every other week and 24 hours every other week.

PAY RATE:   $20-$25 per hour with a $110-$220 monthly health care stipend. Or $21-$27 per hour without a healthcare stipend.

ADDITIONAL DUTIES:   Cooking and meal preparation is a big aspect of this position. The family can help come up with meal ideas, but ideally the nanny enjoys cooking. The family encourages a healthy lifestyle and nutritious and healthy meals are important.  In addition, the nanny will be responsible for helping with occasional light errands, organizational tasks and laundry help.

WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR:   This family of 6 (Grandma lives with the family too!), is looking for the perfect nanny starting right away! They are looking for at least a year commitment with a punctual, energetic and positive nanny. Finding the right fit is incredibly important to the family. The nanny will mainly be responsible for Baby but will be asked to assist with household management tasks too. Mom, Dad and Grandma lead busy and active lifestyles but most of the time, one adult will be in the home. They will help out with Baby while the nanny helps with errands, household tasks or while cooking for the family. The older boys are in school full-time but during school breaks or holidays, the nanny could be caring for them also. The nanny will not be responsible for dropping off or picking up the boys from school (Mom, Dad or Grandma will do that), but a vehicle to use on the job for errands, etc. is needed. The ideal candidate is someone who is happy, positive, energetic, patient, creative and engaged. Screen time is not allowed but is a reward if the boys earn it. The family has a super cool ticket reward system- the children can earn privileges such as screen time or special snacks. The family likes to encourage the older children to be independent, self-sufficient and to contribute to the family- they even make dinners sometimes! 

COMMENTS:   This position is the full package! They are willing to offer paid time off and a health care stipend for the right fit. And of course, willing to pay the nanny for anytime the nanny is not needed. Occasional day travel or overnight traveling with the family is a strong possibility. The family has two older, small dogs that sleep most of the day! The nanny will not have any responsibilities related to the doggies. The nanny needs to be current on vaccinations.

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.