< Back to Positions

Personable nanny needed in Denver

LOCATION:   S. Clayton St. & Mississippi Ave., close to Wash Park, Denver.   

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   7-month-old baby boy and a 2-year-old little girl.

HOURS NEEDED:   40-45 hours a week; Monday through Friday 8 am 5 pm.

PAY RATE:    $25-$30 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   Immediately!  

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, hoping the nanny can be an extended member of the family!    

PETS:   Must love dogs- old dogs at that! The family has 3 geriatric pugs. Minimal responsibilities, letting them out, the family has a dog walker.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Driving is not a necessity now, maybe one public places are safe.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Responsible, nurturing, fun & experienced.
  • Communicative, responsiveness to text messages etc.
  • Transparent, comfortable communicating openly.
  • Mature, open, & honest.
  • Trustworthy & reliable.
  • Creative & energetic.
  • Someone willing to have a personable relationship while keeping professional boundaries. Mom and Dad envision having a nanny who can be a part of their family.
  • Engaged, attentive to safety, not someone who is on their phone constantly.
  • Child related tasks, laundry, tidy up after the days’ activities, etc.
  • Because Mom is immune compromised, it’s important the nanny is very COVID conscious. (I.E., no public transportation, minimal exposure to others, etc.)
  • Support developmental milestones through learning and exploring.

BENEFITS:   Full time benefits, paid holidays, PTO, and sick days.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID, Tdap, and receive an annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Parents work from home for now, but each have their own offices and try to stay out of the way!

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom, if the nanny’s child is under 3 years old.    

Nanny Job Inquiry