< Back to Positions

Personable, full-time, nanny needed

LOCATION:   McIntyre St. & W. 52nd Ave., on the Golden/Arvada border. The family plans to move to Lakewood in the summer of 2022. Preferably the nanny would be comfortable with both locations!

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is for a 9-month-old young fella. His older brother (4 years old) attends preschool full-time. Care for both boys might be needed an hour a day or on preschool closings.

HOURS NEEDED:   40 hours per week. Monday through Friday 7:45 am to 3:45 pm. Some flexibility required; potentially an early start time (no earlier than 7 am) or later end time (no later than 4:30 pm). Advanced notice provided.

PAY RATE:  $22-$23 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   Ideally November or December.

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally 6 months.

PETS:   Sweet & friendly Aussie, limited responsibilities.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. The nanny may be asked to help with preschool pickup for big brother.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Personal, wants to be a part of the family.
  • Reliable & punctual.
  • Fun-loving personality
  • Engaging, encourage educational and age-appropriate activities.
  • Experience working with these age groups.
  • Organized, structured & creative. Able to follow a structure, come up with activities, etc.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities. Wash bottles, assist with children’s laundry.
  • Comfortable in the kitchen, basic meal prep and assist making baby food.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid time off, and paid holidays.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID-19 and receive an annual flu shot, or willing to become.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Currently Mom and Dad work from their dedicated office spaces. They are available if needed but envision the nanny to be responsible while they’re working.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.

Nanny Job Inquiry