< Back to Positions

Personable and engaged nanny needed in Lakewood

LOCATION:  Kipling and Jewell, Lakewood 

ABOUT THE KIDS:   Little fella who turned one in June

HOURS NEEDED:   The ideal schedule would be Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 10 am to 5 pm and Fridays 1 pm to 5 pm. This comes to 25 hours. The family is willing to offer up to 32 hours per week for the right nanny. This would change the schedule to Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 9 am to 6 pm and Fridays 12 to 5 pm.

PAY RATE:   $17-$20 per hour, taxes are withheld 

ADDITIONAL DUTIES:   The nanny will be responsible for picking up after snacks and meal times (I.E sweeping under the high chair, wiping down the highchair, dishes, sterilizing bottles, etc.). The nanny will be responsible for the child’s laundry, and light meal prep during afternoon naps. The family has a meal service deliver the ingredients and the instructions so it’s super easy!

WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR:   Starting as soon as August 1st, this family is looking for a year commitment with a professional and experienced nanny. Their perfect candidate is someone who is a career nanny, organized, dependable, reliable and punctual. Mom and Dad are looking for a nanny to stay engaged throughout the day. Instead of watching the child play, playing with him. Ideally the nanny can focus and encourage educational activities and age appropriate milestones and development. Communication and organization is key as this young fella can be a picky eater; therefore, keeping a daily journal with feeding times and amount consumed is needed. The parents describe their parenting style as child-led; the nanny will not be needed to foster strict discipline. It is important for the nanny to know they have two sets of close grandparents nearby and a big and loving family is something they value greatly. It is common for grandma and grandpa to stop by; for that reason, the nanny should be personable and willing to be a member of the extended family. In addition, two days of the week, Mom and Dad are in and out of the home. The family lives in a very walkable neighborhood. The nanny is encouraged to go for daily walks and can go on outings to the parks or the nearby pool.

COMMENTS:   Nanny will receive 2 weeks of paid time off. Having a safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is preferred but not required. Current on vaccinations is mandatory. The family has a sweet Labradoodle although she will be in doggy daycare most of the time.  

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.