< Back to Positions

Patient and communicative nanny needed in Greenwood Village

LOCATION:  Belview and Dayton, Greenwood Village

ABOUT THE KIDS:   Young gentleman just a couple months shy of turning 2. Their newest addition arrives in August!  

HOURS NEEDED:   30 hours per week. Flexibility is key as the hours could differ time to time. Typically, the nanny will be needed 8/8:30 am to 2-4 pm Monday through Friday. Some evening hours will be needed and occasion weekends. Inability to work weekends is not a deal breaker. 

PAY RATE:   $15 to $20 per hour; taxes are negotiable

ADDITIONAL DUTIES:   Care for the toddler is top priority but during down time, it would be helpful if the nanny could assist with washing bottles, child’s laundry, picking up after meals and tidying up after activities. 

WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR:   Starting right away, this family is looking for a minimum of a year commitment with a patient, communicative, fun, and energetic nanny. The toddler excels in every way but has special needs associated with eating. He has a sensory dilemma when it comes to swallowing. For that reason, it is required the nanny is well versed on CPR and First Aid in case he chokes. He currently eats but is supplemented with prescription formula. He sees a food specialist one to two times per week. Mom will always be in attendance but it’s incredibly important the nanny is proactive in learning techniques and understanding the best way to support this young fella. Patience and communication are extremely important. Mom is happy to teach and train the nanny everything that is associated with her son’s meals and snacks. The perfect nanny is someone who speaks Spanish fluently and knowledgeable in potty training. The nanny will be expected to refrain from watching tv but rather keeping the toddler entertained by reading, signing, dancing, playing in the backyard and going to the parks. The family has a pool in their backyard, so the nanny must be comfortable with swimming! He goes to preschool Tuesdays and Thursdays for 3 hours. Nanny will be responsible for helping with pick-ups and drop offs. Mom is a stay at home mom and Dad works from home occasionally from his separate office space. The nanny will only be caring for the toddler even after their newest addition arrives. The nanny will not be responsible for both children until the baby is much older.

COMMENTS:   Paid time off is offered. The nanny must be current on vaccinations including a TDAP shot. The family is happy to pay for vaccinations. Arriving to work on time is important however having a vehicle to use on the job is not required. The family can make arrangements for the nanny to use their vehicle on the job if needed. Because of the toddler’s dietary needs, keeping illness and sickness away is extremely important. The family expects the nanny to be honest and forthcoming if they are under the weather.

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.