< Back to Positions

Part-time nanny needed in downtown Denver

LOCATION:  Speer and 15th Street, downtown Denver

ABOUT THE KIDS:   An almost 3-year-old gentleman and another on his way, due mid-March

HOURS NEEDED:   There is a great deal of flexibility; the family would like at least 10 hour per week but can offer up to 20 hours per week if required by the nanny. The nanny can start anytime between 8 am and noon and end by 4 pm any day Monday through Friday. Ideally a consistent schedule can be arranged but the nanny can pick the hours and days per week.

PAY RATE:   $17 to $20 per hour; preferably taxes are withheld but the family will pay the nanny’s taxes, therefore the nanny would net between $17-$20 per hour.

ADDITIONAL DUTIES:   The perfect nanny is someone who can offer full-family support. This includes tidying up after the days’ activities, helping with dishes, help folding laundry, organizing, etc. Care for the children is top priority but if they are napping or being cared for, the nanny will be asked to help with these light additional chores.

WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR:   A minimum of 6-month commitment is required although the family would prefer someone that can be with their family for a longer period of time. This position starts right away! Care will be for the family’s almost 3-year-old for the first several months. Once the infant joins the family, he will be integrated into the day as well. The perfect nanny is someone who is proactive, helpful, playful, and compassionate. Encouraging child development and child education is important to the family. Preferably the nanny has an educational background or willing to foster educational activities. The family lives in an awesome part of town, close to parks and a great place to go on walks. The family follows the Love & Logic parenting style. They believe in respectful boundaries, positive reinforcement, giving choices and freedom within limitations. Instilling manners is important! Although there is not a strict dress code, the nanny is encouraged to be comfortable throughout the day, visible tattoos and body piercings are respectfully requested not to be seen. The family would like the nanny to keep a daily journal with eating and sleeping times and activities. On occasional Fridays, Dad might be working from home but secluded in their bedroom. Mom will be in and out throughout the day but might be home more in the beginning once their second lil guy makes his arrival. 

COMMENTS:   Reliable transportation to get to the family’s home is required but the nanny does not need to have their own vehicle to use on the job. If the nanny does drive to work every day, the family will reimburse for parking at a nearby lot. The nanny must be current on vaccinations. Paid time off is negotiable for the right candidate and depending on the number of hours the nanny can work.

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.