< Back to Positions

Part-time nanny needed for a playful toddler in Congress Park

LOCATION:   Near Colfax and Colorado Blvd., Congress Park, Denver  

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Engaging 2-year-old little girl.

HOURS NEEDED:   The ideal schedule is Monday through Friday 8 am-1 pm. Flexible with the start/end times if needed.    

PAY RATE:    $17-$20 per hour

START DATE:   Immediately!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   8 months, through August

PETS:   None.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle is required, along with an impeccable driving record. The nanny will be responsible for taking the toddler to and from activities. Currently she has activities 3 out of the 5 weekdays.

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Active! The family lives in the heart of Denver- in walking distance to several attractions. The nanny must keep this toddler active and engaged.
  • Reliable, responsible, strong work ethic.
  • Playful; someone who truly loves children.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Prepare meals and snacks for the toddler.
  • No screen time please!

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Knowledge or experience with potty training.
  • Loves hair-dos! This little Rapunzel has the most beautiful hair; if the nanny liked doing cute hair-dos it would be a huge plus (especially for mom)!
  • Italian speaking. Certainly not mandatory in the slightest, but the family does speak Italian and they would love to offer their daughter more exposure!  

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed salary offered and additional paid time off offered after 90 days.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations please; an annual flu shot is not needed.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Yes, Mom and Dad share an in-home office. The nanny will be responsible to keep the toddler distracted and engaged so Mom and Dad can focus on work.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Not open to a nanny mom at this time. 

Nanny Job Inquiry