< Back to Positions

Park Hill family looking for part-time help

LOCATION:   E. 23rd Ave. & Colorado Blvd., Park Hill, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is for 3-year-old big sis and 6-month-old baby brother.

HOURS NEEDED:   Between 16-20 hours per week- you choose! The family would like two or three afternoons/evenings a week. Days of the week and start/end times are flexible. Weekend options as well! Flexible with the days and times, willing to accommodate other commitments such as another job, school, etc. 

PAY RATE:   $20-$28 per hour

START DATE:   Flexible for the right fit, preferably as soon as possible!       

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, ideally a year plus.   

PETS:   A dog & a cat, minimal responsibilities.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Due to COVID, the family is not comfortable with public transportation and prefers a nanny to have their own vehicle.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Supportive, willing to offer an extra set of hands.
  • Experienced with infants and toddlers.
  • Genuinely enjoys kids and their job.
  • Fun, playful, engaged.
  • Reliable, punctual, communicative.
  • Willing to go on outside, encourage exercise. Other adventures welcomed once it’s safe.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities, mealtimes, snacks, toys, etc.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid for anytime they do not need care.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations (click here to learn more), annual flu shot, and vaccinated for COVID.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and Dad will be in and out of the home. There is a designated play space and a big backyard!    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.     

Nanny Job Inquiry