< Back to Positions

Nurturing & experienced nanny needed

LOCATION:   W. 80th Ave. & Sheridan Blvd., Arvada

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Almost 4-year-old little guy and his little sister 1.5 years old.  

HOURS NEEDED:   15 hours per week; Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays 8:30 am – 1:30 pm.

PAY RATE:   $25-$28 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   June 21st or soon after.

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimum of 1-year commitment.

PETS:   The family has two big dogs, but they can keep them gated and away.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Reliable transportation to and from work is needed; however, the nanny can use the family’s car for future outings.

REQUIREMENTS:

  • Nurturing and experienced.
  • Caring, active, attentive, and kind.
  • Experience with toddlers.
  • Mom and Dad follow a parenting style called RIE. The theory behind RIE is motivating and encouraging independent play but respectful, attentive, engaged, and inspiring age-appropriate development. You can earn more about RIE here.
  • Walkable outings nearby are encouraged! They’re close to a lake and park- ideal for walks and excursions.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY):

  • Bilingual or familiar with another language.

PAID TIME OFF:   The family will pay the nanny for anytime they do not need care, additional PTO to take at their own discretion and paid holidays.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations, including vaccinated for COVID.  

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and Dad work from their separate home offices. They can help with the initial transition and available if needed but they try to stay out of sight.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the best fit for this position.

Nanny Job Inquiry