< Back to Positions

Newborn needs a nanny in Congress Park

LOCATION:   Near Colorado Blvd. and E. 8th Ave., Congress Park in Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Baby girl expected to arrive at the end of July   

HOURS NEEDED:   3 days per week, ideally Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, flexible with the days if needed. Nanny is needed 9 am to 5:30 pm, a total of 25.5 hours per week.

PAY RATE:    $17-$20 per hour, taxes are negotiable  

START DATE:   Mid to late October    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term!    

PETS:   Two pugs, nanny will be needed to let them out throughout the day.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Open to driving outings once baby is old enough to appreciate it.    

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Experienced and mature.
  • Sweet & kind.
  • Enjoys nature and outdoors.
  • Willing to encourage discovery and play.
  • Family intends to follow a Waldorf philosophy. Experience with this theory is great but if not, willing to learn.
  • Willing to take baby for walks.
  • Comfortable with breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • A good fit with the family- Mom and Dad describe themselves as progressive and inclusive.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • College degree would be great but not required.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed salary offered in addition to paid time off.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from home a couple days a week and will clearly communicate the daily needs.     

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit for the family at this time.    

Nanny Job Inquiry