< Back to Positions

Nanny share looking for a full-time nanny

LOCATION:   Care will mostly take place in Family A.’s home in Wash Park near      S. Downing St. & E. Alameda Ave. Tuesdays care will take place in Family B.’s home in the Highlands near Federal Blvd. & Speer Blvd. The families homes are 15 minutes away from one another.

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Nanny share! Baby boy welcomed in September of 2021, and baby girl welcomed in August of 2021.

HOURS NEEDED:   36 hours per week. Tuesday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm. Care is for one baby Tuesdays and Wednesdays, both babies Thursdays and Fridays.

PAY RATE:   $20-$25 per hour for one baby, $25-$30 per hour for two children. Approx. $850- $1,000 per week. Please inquire about taxes.     

START DATE:   Right away!   

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   1 year

PETS:   Must be comfortable with the families’ dog and 2 cats. No responsibilities.          

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A vehicle to use on the job is preferred but not required.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Attentive, responsive to babies’ cues.
  • Dependable
  • Willingness to track the babies’ feedings, schedule, etc.
  • Encourage play that promotes development.
  • Engage in age-appropriate activities.
  • Tidy up after the days activities, clean up toys, wash bottles, etc.
  • Familiar or willing to learn about Montessori- like philosophies. Janey Lansbury and Big Little Feelings are great references.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, additional paid tie off, sick leave, and paid holidays.     

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID, Tdap, and the flu.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   The parents work from home. They fully intend to allow the nanny autonomy in work and not be hovering or in her space.  

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry