< Back to Positions

Nanny needed full-time in Denver

LOCATION:  S. Lincoln St. and E. Alameda, in the Baker neighborhood, Denver 

ABOUT THE KIDS:   Little man who was born mid-November of 2016

HOURS NEEDED:   Guaranteed a minimum of 35 hours per week; typical schedule would be 35-42 hours per week. The nanny needs to be available 7:45 am to 4:30 pm (very occasionally 5:30 pm) however the nanny will not be needed all of those hours. The schedule will be provided minimally two weeks in advance. There is flexibility with the start and end times if needed.

PAY RATE:   $15 to $17 per hour, taxes are negotiable  

ADDITIONAL DUTIES:   Tasks are related to the baby only. For example, washing bottles, baby’s laundry. Picking up toys, etc.

WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR:   This family is looking for a long-term commitment, at least one year, starting March 27th. They intend to grow their family and would love to have a nanny who could potentially be their nanny for several years. The ideal candidate is someone who is calm, playful, interactive, trustworthy and communicative. This little man loves music! Singing and dancing throughout the day is highly encouraged! Baby is exclusively breastfed but takes a bottle. Walks are encouraged and the family lives in a very walkable neighborhood. Story time is only a block away! Mom and Dad are comfortable with drivable outings once their little guy gets a little bigger. The perfect candidate is someone who is willing to plan activities that encourage development. They prefer no screen time at this young of an age. Mom and Dad describe their parenting style as baby led- listening and following baby’s cues. Knowledge, or willingness to learn, baby sign is ideal. If the nanny spoke a 2nd language that would be great but definitely not required. Mom and Dad both work from their in-home office (Mom only a few days per week). They both feel very comfortable communicating their expectations and needs.

COMMENTS:   Preferably the nanny has a safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job but it is not mandatory. Paid time off is offered. The family has an inside/outside cat and one dog. The nanny would be responsible for letting them in and out during the day. If the nanny felt comfortable taking the dog on a walk with the baby, that would be a bonus! The nanny needs to be current on the TDAP vaccination.

Click here to apply

Apply

Fill out and submit the below form, and we will get back to regarding .

Please check your email. Please tell us why you are interested in the position.