< Back to Positions

Nanny-house manager wanted full-time

LOCATION:   Central Park, northeast Denver, MLK Jr. Blvd. & Havana St.

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   10-year-old little girl and 7-year-old little boy. The children attend the same school (approx. 2 miles away from home), Monday through Friday 7:50 am- 3:15 pm.     

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time hours but part-time work!

The family recognizes the importance to employ a full-time nanny to get the flexibility they need. Guaranteed 40 hours per week although it’s likely the nanny will only work 25-ish hours.

Childcare hours Monday- Friday 3- 7 pm. Additional hours are used for household manager tasks.

PAY RATE:   $22-$25 per hour before taxes. Paid legally, or ‘on the books’, as a W-2 employee.

START DATE:   Early January    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   At least a year.

***Hours could increase in the summer but that is to be determined. The family can offer a consistent schedule year-round.

PETS:   One dog.      

VEHICLE NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must! A big portion of the job includes school pick-ups and driving to and from extracurricular activities.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Must be able to take initiative! The perfect person is someone who recognizes what needs to be done and does it! Mom and Dad are not interested in micromanaging someone.
  • Patient & organized.
  • Personable, loving, comfortable being a part of the family.
  • Encourage activities, playdates, outings, etc.
  • Capable managing the children’s schedule & activities.

HOUSE MANAGER TASKS:

  • Organizational projects.
  • Load / unload the dishwasher.
  • Kids’ laundry.
  • Dog walking.
  • Clean out the pantry.
  • Wash bedding.
  • Manage household appointments.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid holidays, and additional paid time off.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Vaccinated for COVID and a flu shot is a must.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Rarely will the parents work from home.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry