< Back to Positions

Morning nanny needed in Stapleton

LOCATION:   35th Ave. & Central Park Blvd., Stapleton, Denver      

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   A social and active 5-year-old little girl.

HOURS NEEDED:   9-12 hours per week. 6:30-9:30 am, 3 or 4 days per week. The days of the week being 3 or 4 of the following weekdays: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

PAY RATE:    $19-$21 per hour, before taxes  

START DATE:   Early to mid-September    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   A minimum of a year commitment. The hours will stay the same year-round.     

PETS:   Chocolate lab; assistance with morning feedings and short walks would be a plus!  

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Driving with the child is not needed. Mom and Dad will take their daughter to school.     

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • A typical day would arrive at 6:30 am and help get this 5-year-old young lady ready for school. Mom or Dad will take her to school around 7:30 am. The nanny will have two hours and will be asked to assist with the following:
    • Child’s laundry.
    • Organize clothes and toys.  
    • Clean up after the morning.
    • Light meal prep for the child only.
    • Take the dog on a short walk if possible.
  • Organized, able to follow instructions
  • Willing to take initiative.
  • Responsible and reliable.
  • Positive and enthusiastic.

PAID TIME OFF:   This is an hourly position- paid for hours worked only.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations, including an annual flu shot, is a must.   

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   The parents could be open    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Due to the responsibilities, a nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry