< Back to Positions

Morning nanny needed in LoHi

LOCATION:   W. 38th Ave. & Zuni St., LoHi, Denver 

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Inquisitive & helpful 3.5-year-old little lady. She attends preschool year-round 8:15 am – 4 pm Monday – Friday. Baby brother is due late July!

HOURS NEEDED:   Monday – Friday, starting at 7 am and ending at 9 am or can offer more hours if nanny is willing to help with household tasks.

PAY RATE:   $20-$30 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   As soon possible.

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally 1 year.

PETS:   No pets.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   No driving responsibilities. The family lives in a great neighborhood, easily walkable, close to parks and coffee shops. Walks are encouraged!

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • As a bilingual household, a Spanish-speaking nanny is ideal!
  • Patient & kind
  • Mature & trustworthy
  • Proactive, takes initiative.
  • Experience with toddlers and infants.  
  • Responsibilities include:
    • Helping 3-year-old get dressed for school.
    • Feed 3-year-old breakfast.
    • Make 3-year old’s school lunch.
    • Kitchen cleanup, load/unload dishwasher, wiping down counters/highchair.
    • Parent will drive 3-year-old to school, infant will stay home with nanny during this time, likely napping. 

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • The children’s laundry. 
  • Meal prep for family if the nanny is interested or likes to cook.
  • Make a grocery list of kid-related food (if lunch items are running low).
  • Help unload groceries. 
  • Take out trash & empty diaper genie.
  • Availability to offer date-night hours once a month.  

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, open to offering paid time off.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   COVID vaccine required, as well as annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works out of the home and travels frequently. Mom works out of the home part-time and on her days off is in and out of the house.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Due to the responsibilities of the job, a nanny mom is not the right fit.   

Nanny Job Inquiry