< Back to Positions

Lowry family needs a nanny

LOCATION:   E. 8th Ave. and Quebec St., in Lowry, Denver

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Two children, a 9-year-old, sports loving young man and his 7-year-old sister.   

HOURS NEEDED:   Minimally 20 hours per week of childcare, or up to 30 hours per week which would include household duties. Monday through Friday, starting between 12 & 2 pm, ending at 7 pm.      

PAY RATE:   $20-$25 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   Immediately!   

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term!    

PETS:   Two dogs; minimal responsibilities required.  

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Mileage is reimbursed.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Must be a safe driver! The nanny will be responsible for picking the kids up from school and driving to and from activities.
  • Willing to prepare dinner for the children.
  • Assist with homework.
  • Confident and experienced setting stern and appropriate discipline boundaries.
  • Energetic and active!
  • Fun and playful!
  • Comfortable and able to encourage outdoor activities.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

Hours over 20 hours per week, will be dedicated to household management tasks:

  • Grocery shopping.
  • Meal planning for the children.
  • Children’s laundry.
  • Organization projects.
  • Responsibilities associated with the family’s dogs.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid holidays, additional PTO offered.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations (click here to learn more), annual flu shot, and willing to get the COVID-19 vaccination.             

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom & Dad work from home but will transition back to the office over time.   

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is an option if the nanny’s child is similar in age.

Nanny Job Inquiry