< Back to Positions

Longmont family looking for a consistent full-time nanny

LOCATION:   N. 75th St. & Clover Basin Dr., Longmont  

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Two boys, 6 and 3 years old, and a little girl, who will turn one in December. The oldest attends 1st grade M-F. The middle attends preschool at the same school, 5 mornings a week.

Primarily the nanny will be caring for the youngest, but will often be caring for the boys, but less hours.

HOURS NEEDED:   Minimally 40 hours per week, Monday through Friday 8:30/9:30 am to 4:30/5 pm. 

PAY RATE:   $22-$28 per hour, + overtime for hours over 40. Please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   Sooner is better, flexible if needed.   

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally a year.    

PETS:   Two dogs- may need to let the dogs in and out occasionally.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Nanny will need to assist with school drop-off and pick-up. A vehicle will be provided.     

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Organized & punctual.
  • Reliable, consistent, & dependable.
  • Provide and participate in age-appropriate activities.
  • Encourage development and milestones.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Prepare meals and snacks and clean up afterwards.
  • Due to a food allergy, the nanny needs to be familiar or willing to learn how to use an Epi pen.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Montessori experience would be great, but not required.

BENEFITS:   Generous benefits! Health insurance stipend, guaranteed hours, paid time off, and paid holidays.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID and receive an annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Even though Mom & Dad are home, they need to dedicate their time to work and presume the nanny to be in charge.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.

Nanny Job Inquiry