< Back to Positions

Lil ladies looking for a nanny

LOCATION:   M.L.K. Jr. Blvd. & Pena Blvd., Aurora    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Two active & energetic young girls, 5 years, and 2 years old. The oldest attends school 8 am- 3 pm, Monday through Friday. The youngest attends school 8:30-11:30 am Mondays and Wednesdays.

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time, Monday through Thursday, 11:30 am to 5 to 6 pm and Friday 8 am to 5 to 6 pm. The end time can be flexible if needed.

PAY RATE:   $22-$25 per hour, please inquire about taxes.    

START DATE:   Right away!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   At least through May of 2022, potentially longer.    

PETS:   Easy going black lab, no responsibilities.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle is required to help with school drop offs and pick-ups. Reimbursed for mileage.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Engaging & present. The family is looking for someone who does more than just supervise.  
  • Playful, participate in activities- color, read, play dolls, games, etc.
  • Active, comfortable walking to the park, riding bikes, spending time outdoors.
  • Communicative.  
  • Tidy up after the day’s activities.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Starting dinner would be a huge plus! Nothing too complex, the family will provide a meal plan or meal kits in advance.

PAID TIME OFF:   Open to guaranteed hours and PTO.     

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID. Annual flu shot is preferred but not a deal breaker.     

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and Dad work from home; they are available for questions and emergencies but otherwise the nanny is in charge.     

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Not the family’s preference.    

Nanny Job Inquiry