< Back to Positions

Golden family looking for an active nanny

LOCATION:   I70 & W. 32nd Ave., Golden    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   6-year-old young man and an almost 9-year-old young lady.

HOURS NEEDED:   20-35 hours per week. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday with the possibility of adding Wednesdays. Starting at 7 am, dropping the kids off at school at 7:50 am. A few hours during the day to assist with household manager tasks (laundry, errands, grocery shopping, etc.). Picking up the kids from school at 2:30 pm, ending the day between 5:30 and 6 pm. The morning shift is not required if a nanny only wants to work in the afternoons.

PAY RATE:    $20-$25 per hour, before taxes

START DATE:   Mid to end August 

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Ideally through May of 2020

PETS:   One dog. Wish list item- dog walking.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Nanny will be needed to safely transport children to and from school and activities. Mileage will be reimbursed.

REQUIREMENTS:   This single dad of two, is looking for an interactive nanny who’s willing to be an extension of the family.    

  • Active, willing to participate in the children’s activities.
  • Fun! Going on adventures and outings.  
  • Able to be a good role model
  • Personable & kind.
  • Reliable & punctual.
  • Organized, uses time wisely.
  • Willing to foster appropriate discipline.
  • Safe driver! School and activity drop-off & pick-up needed.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Walking the dog.
  • Cooking for the family would be a huge plus!  

PAID TIME OFF:   Negotiable.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Preferably, but not required.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Sporadically Dad works from his separate home office.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the family’s preference.

Nanny Job Inquiry