< Back to Positions

Genuine nanny needed full-time in the Highlands

LOCATION:   Quitman St. & W. 35th Ave., West Highlands, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is mainly for baby- due at the end of June. Occasional care for big brother needed. He attends daycare during the fay, but the family may need assistance with back-up care, I.E. help with pick up/drop off, daycare closures or when he is unable to attend daycare due to illness.

HOURS NEEDED:   Approximately 48 hours per week. General Schedule: Monday through Friday 7:30 am to 5 pm. A few exceptions:

  • 1st Tuesday and Friday of the month: 7 am to 5 pm
  • 2nd Friday of the month: 7 am to 5 pm
  • 3rd Tuesday of the month: 7 am to 5 pm

PAY RATE:    $17-$20 per hour, before taxes

START DATE:   Mid-September    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   1 year

PETS:   Must be comfortable with dogs- the family has a 7-year-old Golden Retriever.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required.    

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Infant care (e.g., bottle feeding, diapering, managing nap schedules, ability to lift and carry at least 30 pounds).
  • Home management tasks (e.g., laundry, errands, dishes, dog walking, meal preparation).
  • Reliable & dependable.
  • Warm & nurturing.
  • Open to “attachment style” parenting.
  • Genuinely enjoys small children, being outdoors, going for walks.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Prior experience with sleep training, breastfed infants, toddlers, transitioning to solids.
  • Creating activities for children (e.g., arts & crafts, sensory baskets).
  • Willingness to attend community activities (e.g., Music Together, Montessori classes, Children’s Museum).

PAID TIME OFF:   Paid holidays and additional PTO offered.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from home a couple days a week.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit for this family.   

Nanny Job Inquiry