< Back to Positions

Gentle & energetic nanny needed in the Highlands

LOCATION:   Federal Blvd. & W. 37th Ave., in the Highlands, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   4-year-old active young man and his one-year old sister.

HOURS NEEDED: 

Typical schedule:

  • Monday: 10:30 am-5 pm
  • Tuesday: 6:30 am-5 pm 
  • Thursday: 7 am-6 pm (start/end times could fluctuate but an 8-11-hour day)

Schedule variables:

  • One Monday a month the end time of 7 pm- plenty of advanced notice provided!
  • One weekend a month, Saturday: 7 am-4 pm & Sunday: 8 am-4 pm. Again, lots of notice provided!
  • Availability for occasional date-night hours, preferred, but not required.  

PAY RATE:   $18-$21 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   October, possibly sooner if needed.

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, minimally a year.

PETS:   No pets.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Mileage will be reimbursed.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Top priority- a gentle, patient, kind, loving, empathetic person.
  • Energetic and active. Willing to go on regular activities, museums, libraries, parks, etc.
  • Assist with kid related tasks such as tidying up after the days’ activities, children’s laundry, dishes, etc.
  • Willing to pick up the oldest from preschool (a 2-block walk from the home).
  • Present and playful. Ability to engage with the children.
  • Open to care for the children in the event they are sick.
  • Neat, someone who can keep the home in the shape Mom and Dad left it.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Experience with Montessori teachings.
  • Educational background.
  • Speaks Spanish

PAID TIME OFF:   Open to a guaranteed salary and PTO.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must, including an annual flu shot. Click here to learn more.        

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from home. When he is there, he usually secludes himself to the basement office.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry