< Back to Positions

Extra set of hands needed part-time

LOCATION:   E. 23rd Ave. & Colorado Blvd., Park Hill, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is primarily for big sis, 3-years-old. Occasionally care might be needed for baby brother, who was welcomed in December of 2020. Typically care will only be for one child at a time; future needs might include both children.  

HOURS NEEDED:   15-20 hours per week. The ideal candidate is flexible, able to offer some morning times and some afternoon/evening times. The family is willing to offer a super flexible schedule; can offer weekdays and/or weekends.

PAY RATE:   $18-$20 per hour for one child, higher rate if caring for both. Taxes are withheld.     

START DATE:   As soon as possible!     

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Ideally long-term, but flexible for the right fit.  

PETS:   A dog & a cat, minimal responsibilities.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Due to COVID, the family is not comfortable with public transportation and prefers a nanny to have their own vehicle.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Supportive, willing to offer an extra set of hands.
  • Experienced with infants and toddlers.
  • Genuinely enjoys kids and their job.
  • Fun, playful, engaged.
  • Reliable, punctual, communicative.
  • Willing to go on outside, encourage exercise. Other adventures welcomed once it’s safe.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities, mealtimes, snacks, toys, etc.
  • Currently taking serious COVID-19 precautions. The ideal nanny is someone who leaves home only for essentials, does not socialize outside their household, follows strict social distancing and mask wearing recommendations.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • The family can offer more hours if a nanny was willing to help with housekeeping duties. Happy to work with the individual on their comfort level regarding household tasks.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid for anytime they do not need care.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations (click here to learn more), annual flu shot, and willing to get the COVID-19 vaccination when available to the public.        

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and Dad will be home, however there’s a designated play space and a big backyard!    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom if the nanny’s child is around 3 years old.    

Nanny Job Inquiry