< Back to Positions

Energetic nanny needed in the Highlands

LOCATION:   Federal Blvd. & W. 37th Ave., in the Highlands, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   4-year-old active young man and his one-year old sister.

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time, approximately 38-40 hours per week. The schedule varies slightly month to month; however, the family will be able to provide the exact schedule well in advance. Availability needed:

  • Mondays 10:00 am-4:30 *one Monday a month needed until 7 pm
  • Wednesdays 6:30 am-5pm
  • Thursdays 7 am-6 pm (times may vary on this day)
  • Friday 6:30am-6pm
  • One weekend a month from 7:30-3:30 Saturday and Sunday, would have a corresponding weekday off. 

PAY RATE:   $18-$21 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   Mid September  

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, minimally a year.

PETS:   No pets.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Mileage will be reimbursed.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Top priority- a gentle, patient, kind, loving, empathetic person.
  • Energetic and active. Willing to go on regular activities, museums, libraries, parks, etc.
  • Assist with kid related tasks such as tidying up after the days’ activities, children’s laundry, dishes, etc.
  • Willing to pick up the oldest from preschool (a 2-block walk from the home).
  • Present and playful. Ability to engage with the children.
  • Open to care for the children in the event they are sick.
  • Neat, someone who can keep the home in the shape Mom and Dad left it.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Experience with Montessori teachings.
  • Educational background.
  • Speaks Spanish

PAID TIME OFF:   Open to a guaranteed salary and PTO.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must, including an annual flu shot. Click here to learn more.        

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works from home. When he is there, he usually secludes himself to the basement office.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.    

Nanny Job Inquiry