< Back to Positions

Educator / Nanny needed in Lakewood

LOCATION:   W. Alameda Pkwy & Bear Creek Blvd., Lakewood     

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   A high energy 4-year-old little girl and big sis, 11 years old. Care will be needed for both girls, along with assistance with virtual learning.

HOURS NEEDED:   Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays, 8:15 am to 5:30 pm. The family can offer less days or some flexibility if needed.   

PAY RATE:   $23-$25 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   August 13th    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Through May of 2021

PETS:   One dopey & loving dog who needs a daily, short walk.   

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must. Occasional school drop-off & pick-up could be needed.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Patient & kind.
  • Energetic & fun.
  • Comfortable assisting with virtual learning.
  • Encourage educational activities.
  • Able to keep the children entertained; engage in activities, projects, crafts, etc.
  • Outstanding communication skills.
  • Minimal screen time please, more interactive play.
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Comfortable working for a medical professional. Safety and the well-being of the nanny and everyone in the home is very important! Therefore, Mom takes extra precautions!  

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY):

  • Background or degree in education.

PAID TIME OFF:   Open for discussion!    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must, including an annual flu shot. Click here to learn more.   

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and Dad both work out of the home, unless otherwise mandated by COVID-19.  

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Willing to consider a nanny mom depending on the age of the child (ideally an older, school-aged child).     

Nanny Job Inquiry