< Back to Positions

Easy going family needs a FT nanny

LOCATION:   E. Belleview Ave. & I-25, near the Denver Tech Center

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Well-mannered young men! Primary care is for two boys, 2 and 5 years old. The 5-year-old attends preschool 5 mornings a week.

The family’s oldest boys (9 & 12 years old) spend time with their dad every other week. Even when they are home, they are pretty self-sufficient.

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time, approximately 40 hours per week. Monday/Wednesday/Friday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm. Tuesday/Thursday 12:30 – 6 pm.

PAY RATE:   $25- $28 per hour, $1,000- $1,120 per week gross, before taxes.

START DATE:   As soon as possible!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally a year commitment, preferably longer.

PETS:   One hypoallergenic Goldendoodle. No responsibilities.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   The nanny will have access to the family’s vehicle to use on the job.

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Easy-going, someone who aligns well with their family.
  • Creative & playful- someone who can come up with creative and fun activities.
  • Loving, encourage positive reinforcement.
  • A safe driver is a must! Nanny will be needed to assist with preschool drop-offs and pick-ups.
  • Attentive to safety.
  • Tidy up after the days activities.
  • Willing to load/unload the dishwasher, take out the trash, etc.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Helping with the kids’ laundry is a bonus but not required!

PAID TIME OFF:   A generous number of paid days off, paid holidays, and guaranteed hours.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Strong preference for a nanny vaccinated for COVID and an annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from her separate home office. The boys are very used to the arrangement.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Not the best scenario for this family.   

Nanny Job Inquiry