< Back to Positions

Dependable full-time nanny wanted

LOCATION:   E. 23rd Ave. & N. Monaco Pkwy., Park Hill, Denver     

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is primarily for a social & easy going 1-year-old little girl. Occasionally, big brother, who is 4 years old, might need to be picked up from school.

HOURS NEEDED:   Full-time , 8:15 am- 5:15 pm Monday through Friday. Some flexibility would be ideal to shift the start or end time occasionally.    

PAY RATE:   $22- $27 per hour, overtime for hours over 40. Paid legally, or ‘on the books’, as a W-2 employee.

START DATE:   Preferably mid-December

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Approximately 9-12 months.

PETS:   None.      

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A vehicle is required to use on the job for outings and sporadic school pickup.   

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Reliable and dependable.
  • Able to encourage positive parenting and redirection.
  • Comfortable going on outings, playdates, activities.  
  • Assist with laundry.
  • Tidy up after the day’s activities, meals, & snacks, dishes, etc.
  • Willing to spend time outside.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Huge plus if a nanny was willing to cook for the family.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid time off, and paid sick time.    

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   The parents work from home intermittently. The perfect nanny is someone that can take charge as Mom and Dad prefer to be hands-off during the day.     

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom depending on the age of the nanny’s child.    

Nanny Job Inquiry