< Back to Positions

Communicative nanny needed for a nanny share in the Highlands

LOCATION:   Care will mainly take place in one family’s home near W. 49th Ave. and Zuni St., in the Highlands, Denver     

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Baby girls born within a couple weeks of one another. Both babies were welcomed in March of this year.      

HOURS NEEDED:   40 hours per week, Monday through Thursday 8:30 am to 5 pm, Friday 8:30 am to 2:30 pm.

PAY RATE:    $20-$24 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   Ideally June 17th, flexible if needed

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   One year    

PETS:   Two well behaved dogs. Nanny will need to let them out a couple times a day.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A reliable vehicle strongly preferred; driving with the babies is not a need.

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Experience with infants.
  • Energetic, ability to keep up with the tasks related to two infants.
  • Communicative, direct.
  • Patient, trustworthy.
  • A genuine love for children.
  • Attentive to babies’ cues.
  • Comfortable with breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • Walkable outings encouraged.
  • Baby related tasks only, tidying up after the days’ activities, washing bottles, etc.
  • Open to furthering education such as taking classes (intro to solids, baby led weaning, etc.). The families are happy to pay for classes!

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Knowledgeable with introducing solids.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed salary, additional paid time off negotiable.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations is a must, including an annual flu shot.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Occasionally one Mom works from her home office.    

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the families’ preference.   

Nanny Job Inquiry