< Back to Positions

Cherry Creek brother & sister need a nanny

LOCATION:   E. 1st Ave. & Colorado Blvd., near Cherry Creek, Denver         

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Happy & friendly 2-year-old little boy and his baby sister welcomed in October of 2021.    

HOURS NEEDED:   40+ hours per week, Monday through Thursday 7:30/8 am – 5/6 pm, and Friday 8 am – 2-5 pm. Start & end times may vary occasionally; advanced notice will be provided.    

PAY RATE:   $24-$27 per hour, please inquire about taxes.    

START DATE:   Early January, flexible if needed  

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term! Minimally a year. 

PETS:   None      

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is a must.

  • The family has zoon & museum memberships – activities, playdates, classes, etc. are encouraged.
  • Assist with school drop-off  and pick-ups (the oldest attends preschool 8 am – 11 am, Monday through Thursday)

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Engaging, encouraging, & positive.
  • Able to create a fun, exciting, and nurturing environment.
  • Foster a routine / schedule.
  • Participate in age-appropriate activities & development.
  • Experience with infants.
  • Comfortable & knowledgeable preparing breastmilk. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • Confident & comfortable communicating with the parents.
  • No screen time please!

The children and their safety are top priority. Additional household tasks include:

  • Kid-related meal prep.
  • Children’s laundry
  • Tidy up after the days activities (no major cleaning).

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, paid holidays and offering additional PTO.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   After maternity leave, Mom might occasionally work from home. In that instance, she will be hiding away during the day in her home office. Not a nosey mom – Nanny is in charge!

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit.   

Nanny Job Inquiry