< Back to Positions

Career nanny needed full-time in LoHi

LOCATION:   W. 38th Ave. & Zuni St., LoHi, Denver 

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Inquisitive & helpful 3.5-year-old little lady. She attends preschool year-round 8:15 am – 4 pm Monday – Friday. Baby brother is due late July!

HOURS NEEDED:   40 hours a week between the times of 8 am and 7 pm Monday-Friday. The most help is needed in the afternoons and evenings. The nanny is needed at least until 6 pm, preferably 7 pm some nights to help with the bedtime routine. The schedule will be provided at least a week in advance.

PAY RATE:   $20-$25 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   Flexible, based on the nanny’s preference. Can start now or later if needed.   

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally 1 year, preferably 2 years.

PETS:   No pets.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:  No driving responsibilities. The parents prefer that the nanny not take the infant anywhere because he will be so young. After 6 months of age, and if COVID is manageable, they would be open to a 1 on 1 playdate. The family lives in a great neighborhood, easily walkable, close to parks and coffee shops. Walks are definitely encouraged!

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • As a bilingual household, a Spanish-speaking nanny is ideal!
  • No screen time please!
  • Patient & kind
  • Mature & trustworthy
  • Proactive, takes initiative.
  • Reliable
  • Genuinely enjoys working with children.
  • Able to keep up with an active toddler.
  • Experience with toddlers and infants.  
  • Additional responsibilities include:
    • The children’s laundry.
    • Kitchen cleanup, wiping down counters/highchair, load/unload dishwasher, washing bottles,
    • Cook/puree food for baby when he’s older.
    • Make a grocery list of items (kid-related food).

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Availability to offer date-night hours once a month.
  • Meal prep for family if the nanny is interested or likes to cook.
  • Take out trash & empty diaper genie.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours, open to offering paid time off.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   Strongly prefer a nanny comfortable getting the COVID vaccine and annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Dad works out of the home, and travels frequently. Mom works out of the home part-time and on her days off is in and out of the house.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Due to the responsibilities of the job, a nanny mom is not the right fit.   

Nanny Job Inquiry