< Back to Positions

Calm & kind nanny needed for two littles

LOCATION:   Zuni St. & W. 37th Ave., the Highlands, Denver    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   An almost 3-year-old active and energetic little guy. Along with being a great listener, he’s friendly and super sweet. Baby sister welcomed in March of this year.

HOURS NEEDED:   Lots of flexibility! The family can offer minimally 20 hours per week or up to 30 hours if needed. Nanny can choose hours anytime between 9 am and 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. Preference for Wednesdays!  

PAY RATE:    $18-$22 per hour  

START DATE:   Flexible based on nanny’s preference.  

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, minimally a year.

PETS:   13-year-old yellow lab, no responsibilities needed.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required. Driving to and from school and activities.     

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • Calm, kind, and patient.
  • Experienced with infants and toddlers.
  • Engaged with the children, no screen time please.
  • Willing to take initiative and plan fun activities.  
  • Encourage good sleep schedules for both littles.
  • Outings and adventures encouraged.
  • Comfortable with breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about the Infant Feeding Certification.
  • Tasks related to the children: children’s laundry, preparing children’s meals and bottles, cleaning up afterwards, emptying dishwasher, overall keeping the home tidy.   

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Cooking for the family would be a huge bonus!   
  • Availability to occasionally offer date-nights or overnights.

PAID TIME OFF:   A guaranteed salary and additional time is negotiable.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be current on vaccinations including an annual flu shot.

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Occasionally Mom works from home.   

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not preferred.    

Nanny Job Inquiry