< Back to Positions

Brother & sister need a full-time nanny in Stapleton

LOCATION:   E. 27th Ave and Moline, Bluff Lake Stapleton, Denver

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   An almost 3-year-old little boy and a baby girl welcomed in November of 2018.  

HOURS NEEDED:   30-35 hours per week. Guaranteed a minimum of 60 hours or up to 70 hours every two weeks. Although the schedule fluctuates, it will be provided at least a month in advance. Usually, two weekdays a week 7:15 am-5:30 pm and 2-3 weekdays 8 am-5 pm. If more hours are desired, the family can offer later end times or evening hours (until 7 or 7:30 pm).

PAY RATE:     $700-$770 per week, $20-$22 per hour before taxes.

START DATE:   Early-February     

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   One-year commitment    

PETS:   The family’s first baby is a 4-legged, non-shedding, well behaved dog. 

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Candidates nanny must have a safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job. Outings, socialization and adventures are encouraged. The family has passes to the zoo and museums. They live in a great neighborhood filled with parks, libraries, pools and other children to have playdates with! Drop off/pick up from preschool could be a future need.

REQUIREMENTS:   

  • An engaged, warm and caring career nanny.
  • Encouraging educational activities and outings.
  • Assist with language immersion and development.
  • Able to meet the emotional and mental needs of a newborn and a toddler.
  • Encourage independence and a Montessori-type philosophy.
  • Reliable & punctual.
  • Proactive in ability to plan activities for the toddler and encourage socialization.
  • Willing to care for sick children. As physicians, the parents need a nanny who is reliable and dependable.

WISH LIST (NOT MANDATORY):  

  • Spanish speaker is a HUGE plus!
  • Willing to offer occasional evening and/or weekend hours.

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed salary, paid major holidays off and additional PTO offered.

VACCINATION POLICY:   Required to be current on vaccinations including an annual flu shot.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from home in a couple days a week.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom would not be the right fit for this family.   

Nanny Job Inquiry