< Back to Positions

Boulder brother-sister due in need of a nanny

LOCATION:   North Boulder, near Highway 7 (also known as Broadway) and Highway 36.    

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Brother & sister duo, 2-year-old little boy and his 7-month-old baby sister. The oldest attends preschool three mornings a week. During that time care will be for the youngest only.

HOURS NEEDED:   Approximately 40 hours per week, Monday through Friday 8:45 am to 5 pm. Open to a shorter day Friday if needed.

PAY RATE:   $22-$25 per hour, please inquire about taxes.    

START DATE:   Immediately!

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Minimally a year, ideally longer.   

PETS:   Must be comfortable with dogs! The family has a friendly German Shepard-Border Collie mix. No responsibilities related to the dog.    

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   Reliable transportation to and from work is required. No other driving responsibilities.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Comfortable going for walks to nearby parks and preschool is 15-minute walk.
  • Experienced
  • Patient
  • Genuinely likes children and caring for them.
  • Capable of caring for two young children.
  • Conscious about safety
  • Tidy up after the days’ activities.
  • Clean up after meals and snacks.
  • No screens please!

PAID TIME OFF:   Willing to offer guaranteed hours and paid time off.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   Must be vaccinated for COVID.    

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom and dad both work from home. They hope the nanny can come in and take the lead so they can focus on their work commitments.  

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom depending on the nanny’s child’s age.

Nanny Job Inquiry