< Back to Positions

Baby boy in need of a warm, full-time nanny in Denver

LOCATION:   E. 6th Ave. Pkwy. & Colorado Blvd., in the Hilltop neighborhood; Denver.

ABOUT THE LITTLE:   Baby boy welcomed in early July of this year.

HOURS NEEDED:   40 hours per week, during the times of 8 am to 5 pm. Exact start/end times will be provided in advance.   

PAY RATE:   $20 per hour, please inquire about taxes.

START DATE:   Early October    

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long-term, at least a year.

PETS:   Must be comfortable with the family’s two friendly, large-breed dogs; no related responsibilities.  

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is required. Baby related classes and adventures are encouraged once public places are open/safe.    

REQUIREMENTS: 

  • Dependable & punctual.
  • Friendly & easy going.
  • Warm, nurturing, loving.
  • Encourage a routine & schedule.
  • Experienced; willing to offer these new parents respectful tips and advice.
  • Baby related tasks such as washing bottles, baby’s laundry, tidying up after the days’ activities.
  • Familiar, or willing to learn, about formula & breastmilk handling and preparation. Click here to learn more about Kiddie Up’s Infant Feeding Certification.

WISH LIST ITEMS (NOT MANDATORY): 

  • Able to travel with the family (post pandemic of course).

PAID TIME OFF:   Guaranteed hours; open to offering additional paid time off.  

VACCINATION POLICY:   Current on vaccinations, including an annual flu shot, required. Click here to learn more.   

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:   Mom works from home regularly and Dad works from home frequently. They work from their separate home office.

COMFORTABLE WITH A NANNY MOM:   Open to a nanny mom depending on the nanny’s child’s age.    

Nanny Job Inquiry