< Back to Positions

A nanny for two brothers

LOCATION:   Located near E. Hampden Ave. & S. Colorado Blvd., in University Hills, south Denver.

ABOUT THE LITTLES:   Care is for two boys, 8 years old and 5 years old.   

HOURS NEEDED:   30-35 hours per week. Flexible with the start time, can start between 11 am and 3 pm, Monday through Friday, ending by 6:30 pm. Preference to someone who can occasionally stay later than 6:30 pm with notice provided.

PAY RATE:   $20-$30 per hour, before taxes.

START DATE:   Flexible start date, ideally mid-August.

COMMITMENT LENGTH:   Long term.  

PETS:   No pets.

VEHICLE/TRANSPORTATION NEEDS:   A safe and reliable vehicle to use on the job is mandatory.    

RESPONSIBILITIES: 

  • Assist with school pick-up and driving the boys to and from activities.
  • Kids’ laundry, tidy up and encourage the boys to help.
  • Someone who takes initiative.
  • Physically active and able to keep up with these active young men!
  • Support educational enrichment (which the boys love!), homework help.
  • Nanny/household manager tasks while the kids are in school, comfortable caring for the boys during school breaks or school closures.
    • Help with errands such as picking-up dry cleaning, groceries, etc.
    • Organizational projects.
    • Help coordinate kids activities.
    • Kids’ laundry, tidy up and encourage the boys to help.
    • Meal prep

DO THE PARENTS WORK FROM HOME:    Mom and/or Dad will likely work from home a few days a week. They are very mindful and respectful of the nanny’s authority. They are available if needed, otherwise they prefer not to interfere. 

VACINATION POLICY:   Vaccinated for COVID is highly preferred.

OPEN TO NANNY MOM:   A nanny mom is not the right fit. 

Nanny Job Inquiry